Musical Pieces  

This piece of music by Agustín Barrios Mangoré [1885-1944] is from a work named La Catedral. It consists of three pieces: Preludio Saudade, Andante Religioso and Allegro Solemne. It is originally a piece for the guitar.

Additional information from At first La Catedral was composed 1921 in Montevideo (Uruguay), subtitled "Dístico sacro" with just the 2 pieces "Andante religioso" + "Allegro solemne". The "Preludio (Saudade)" was composed in Habana (Cuba) 1938 and added as the 1st piece of La Catedral in 1939.

Pictures of settings concerning the sound of the music in the video:

Musical pieces played with the CINESAMPLES - PIANO IN BLUE sound source:
Pachelbel, Johann: Courant in D major, T304
Pachelbel, Johann: Gavott in D major, T304
Kuhnau, Johann: Klavier-Übung, Teil II, Partie Nr. 6, Menuet in A minor
Kuhnau, Johann: Klavier-Übung, Teil II, Partie Nr. 6, Courrante in A minor
Pachelbel, Johann: Gyque in E major, T307
Glière, Reinhold: Op. 31, No. 3 (Wiegenlied)
Bach, Johann Sebastian: Partita No. 2 in C minor, Sarabande, BWV 826
Mangoré, Agustín Barrios: La Catedral (Preludio Saudade)
Chopin, Frédéric: Op. 24, No. 1 (Mazurka)
Bach, Johann Sebastian: Prelude No. 18, G# minor, WTC Book 1, BWV 863

Agustín Barrios Mangoré: Preludio Saudade (La Catedral).
  • Audio file []
  • Score
  • Go to index

    Custom Search
  • Copyright © 2007-2024 Cubus | | Home